Posted by: Le Catch | January 18, 2008

The Bends live and a plea…

….right…we’ll start with the plea!

 

*EDIT* Sonic has come up with the goods! If anyone wants it the link is in the comments below! Sonic you are truly the hero of the week! Kudos to you! *waits patiently for the download to complete*

In 1996 Radiohead played in the show grounds in Galway. It was on The Bends tour just before they disappeared to record OK Computer. This show was heavily bootlegged and I bought a copy on cassette from the wonderful Rhythm Records on the quay’s.

I loved it. Really!

It had a brilliant version of You* and all the best from Pablo Honey as well. A great gig. I played it over and over. And then I lost it. (I think my sister might have tapped over it with Whitney Houston or something akin). I would kill to get a new copy. I have searched everywhere for it with no luck! I’m willing to trade (I have C90 recording of Whitney Houstons’ ‘My Love Is Your Love’ if anyone’s interested?)

*looks like this wasn’t here at all! Oops!

 

BTW: anyone have any idea what’s going on over at Jim Dubh’s blog? Jim? Anyone?

Responses

  1. […] The Bends live and a plea… In 1996 Radiohead played in the show grounds in Galway. It was on The Bends tour just before they disappeared to record OK Computer. This show was heavily bootlegged and I bought a copy on cassette from the wonderful Rhythm Records on … […]

  2. Hey,

    It’s here
    http://www.ronaldvdberg.nl/giglinkdump/
    via megaupload

    If it’s down when you try let me know and I can send you on a link 🙂

    Cheers!

  3. Holy shit! Sonic you are an absolute legend! No You on the setlist? Maybe I just imagined it was there! Or got it confused with Just?

    SO….still want my sisters copy of Whitney Houstons’ ‘My Love Is Your Love’ ?

  4. Got all the Whitney stuff… now if you had a Celine boot from Vegas in ’97… 😉 Enjoy – Keep up the good work!

  5. Sadly not….but I’ll check with my sister! 😉

  6. Time to move on. That’s all. Gonna drop out of blog circulation as of tonight, but will still check your show out on the Sundays that I am around on! The writing stops, the music doesn’t!

    Take it easy!

    Jim

  7. Very sad to hear that Jim! Hopefully you’ll be back soon and it’s not a complete absence!

    All the best regardless man!


Leave a Reply

Categories

